Top
Follow

Unit File: Processing Moveouts Video Guide

 

Tip: You can navigate to specific sections in the video by selecting the Chapters icon.

2024-03-25_15-27-44.png

 

 

Learning Objectives:

1. Explain how to deactivate old users and unit details.

2. Describe how to add new users and unit details.

3. Recall what happens when the moveout is finalized. 

 

 

Video Script

Welcome to the Unit File: Processing Moveouts overview. In this video we will demonstrate how to process a moveout from the unit file. Only user groups with administrative permissions will have access to this feature.

To get started, select Unit File from the main menu. From the unit list, select actions and then process moveout. This will initiate the moveout process.

This feature is used to either process an ownership change or tenant change for a unit.

First, enter the unit number of the moveout and click search. You will then see a list of the unit’s residents. If that is the correct unit, click select unit. 

This will open the user details page, where you can deactivate the information of the former owner or tenant and add in the information for the new owner or tenant. Both of these actions can be completed separately through the unit file but the processing moveouts feature allows you to do both at the same time.

Start by deactivating the appropriate user. Locate their name in the user section and click deactivate. You will then be asked to confirm and delete or delete user at later date, which you can then specify. 

Once deactivated, the user’s status will be changed from active to will be deactivated.  If you made a mistake, you can reverse the deactivation by selecting undo. The deactivation will not be finalized until you click finish at the bottom of the moveout form. The user will then be removed from the unit list or flagged to be removed on the specified date.

Next, deactivate any additional information that pertains to the deactivated user like, common elements, assets, vehicles, pets, FOBs keys and remotes, authorizations, parcel waivers, electronic consent and if applicable lease details and offsite address. 

Like before, the deactivation will change the status for each item to will be deactivated. And when you click finish, the details will be removed from the unit page.

Once deactivation is complete, add in the new users by returning to the user section and selecting new. This will open the new user form where you can fill in all the pertinent details. The last name and group fields are mandatory, but the rest of the fields can be filled out later as needed. Once you have entered the user’s details, click save. You will now see the new user in the user section with the status of will be added. Repeat this process for any additional new owners or tenants.

Next, enter any additional information you have about the unit under the designated sections by selecting new. Once completed, click save. You will now see the new information in the applicable section, as well as the option to edit or remove that information in the actions column.

Once you have completed the updates, scroll to the bottom of the form, and click finish. You will then see a notification that the changes were made, as well as a summary of those changes. When you return to the unit list, you will see the updated user and unit information.

The deactivated users will then receive a deactivation email, new users will receive a welcome email with login instructions and old owner and tenant registration codes will be reset. 

This concludes the Unit File: Processing Moveouts overview. For more information on processing moveouts, please refer to our user guide.

Get Additional Help

Visit our Helpdesk for additional help and support.